Sipay fees per payment method: the prices Sipay publishes
Every price Sipay publishes for merchants established in Europe, in one table: per payment method, country of establishment and channel, with the date each price was read. Choose your country and channel, and the table also shows the methods Sipay offers without a published price. A published rate is a list rate: what you actually pay is set in your quoted rate and your contract.
Retail Payment Methods Transparency Index
Sipay fees by country and channel
Sipay stands in the index with 14 payment methods for merchants established in Europe, and publishes a price for 12 of them.
Each rate is shown as Sipay prints it; the method name links to the page about that method and the date links to the page the rate was read on. A published rate is a list rate: what a merchant actually pays is stated in the quoted rate and the contract.
The country where your business is established and from which you sell.
| Payment method | Published price | Channel |
|---|---|---|
| Alipay Merchants in Spain | Alipay: 3% + €0.10; Alipay+: 3% + €0.10; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| American Express Merchants in Spain | American Express's own fees under your own agreement + €0.10; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Plus the method owner’s fee, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Apple Pay Merchants in Spain | Service rate (Tarifa de servicio, not specified on the page) + €0.10; Basic plan (Tarifa básica): €15/month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included, pay per use above that; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Bizum Merchants in Spain | No price publishedRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Diners Club Merchants in Spain | 2.70% + €0.10; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Discover Merchants in Spain | 2.70% + €0.10; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Google Pay Merchants in Spain | Service rate (Tarifa de servicio, not specified on the page) + €0.10; Basic plan (Tarifa básica): €15/month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included, pay per use above that; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| JCB Merchants in Spain | Service rate (Tarifa de servicio, not specified on the page) + €0.15; Basic plan (Tarifa básica): €15/month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included, pay per use above that; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Mastercard Merchants in Spain | Domestic consumer cards: 0.60% + €0.10; EEA consumer cards: 0.70% + €0.10; EEA commercial cards: 1.60% + €0.10; cards from outside the EEA: 2.80% + €0.15; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Mastercard Merchants in Spain | No price publishedRead at source on 5 October 2026 | In-store |
| PayPal Merchants in Spain | PayPal's own fees under your own agreement + €0.10; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Plus the method owner’s fee, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Pix Merchants in Spain | No price publishedRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| UnionPay Merchants in Spain | Service rate (Tarifa de servicio, not specified on the page) + €0.15; Basic plan (Tarifa básica): €15/month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included, pay per use above that; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Visa Merchants in Spain | Domestic consumer cards: 0.60% + €0.10; EEA consumer cards: 0.70% + €0.10; EEA commercial cards: 1.60% + €0.10; cards from outside the EEA: 2.80% + €0.15; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
| Visa Merchants in Spain | No price publishedRead at source on 5 October 2026 | In-store |
| WeChat Pay Merchants in Spain | 3% + €0.10; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscriptionRead at source on 12 October 2026 | Online |
Source: EcomStream, Retail Payment Methods Transparency Index, ecomstream.eu/payment-methods-transparency-index. Read at source between 5 October 2026 and 12 October 2026. A provider that believes a row is wrong can write to index@ecomstream.nl. Every reported correction is checked at the source.
Retail Payment Methods Transparency Index
Questions about Sipay fees
What does Sipay charge for card payments?
Sipay publishes for card payments (Spain, online): Visa, Mastercard: Domestic consumer cards: 0.60% + €0.10; EEA consumer cards: 0.70% + €0.10; EEA commercial cards: 1.60% + €0.10; cards from outside the EEA: 2.80% + €0.15; Basic plan: €15 per month per terminal, up to €2,500 processed per month included; Enterprise: custom pricing (IC++ model); prices indicative only (the invoiced amounts prevail). That is the published rate; what a merchant pays is set in the quoted rate.
For which payment methods does Sipay publish no price?
Sipay offers these payment methods without a published price (Spain, online): Bizum, Pix.
Your rate
A published rate is the starting point, not the outcome
For a merchant with volume the published list is where the negotiation starts. The quoted rate decides what reaches your statement: the percentage and the fixed fee per transaction, the surcharges for international cards and currency conversion, how the rate is built for each payment method, and the terms on payouts, chargebacks and refunds. Two merchants with the same payment mix can be on the same list and pay different amounts.
EcomStream reviews a contract with Sipay on merchant mandate against what the market quotes for comparable volume and payment mix, and renegotiates it, without a change of provider, on a no cure no pay basis. Start with cutting your PSP costs, or run the payment set-up check on your own figures first.