Skip to content

Autopay fees per payment method: the prices Autopay publishes

Every price Autopay publishes for merchants established in Europe, in one table: per payment method, country of establishment and channel, with the date each price was read. Choose your country and channel, and the table also shows the methods Autopay offers without a published price. A published rate is a list rate: what you actually pay is set in your quoted rate and your contract.

Retail Payment Methods Transparency Index

Autopay fees by country and channel

Autopay stands in the index with 7 payment methods for merchants established in Europe, and publishes a price for one of them.

Each rate is shown as Autopay prints it; the method name links to the page about that method and the date links to the page the rate was read on. A published rate is a list rate: what a merchant actually pays is stated in the quoted rate and the contract.

Payment methodPublished priceChannel
Apple Pay Merchants in PolandNo price publishedRead at source on 20 September 2026Online
BLIK Merchants in PolandStandard: 1.19% + PLN 0.34; Starter: PLN 49.99 per month billed monthly, or PLN 29.99 per month billed yearly (PLN 359.88), 0% up to PLN 5,500 turnover a month and 1.10% above; Individual: on request; one-off activation PLN 49 (registered business) or PLN 199 (unregistered); promotion: online payments for PLN 0 for a year when joining the Polska Bezgotówkowa programme (rate afterwards not stated)Percentage plus fixed amount, plus subscription, tieredRead at source on 12 October 2026Online
BLIK Pay Later Merchants in PolandNo price publishedRead at source on 22 September 2026Online
Google Pay Merchants in PolandNo price publishedRead at source on 20 September 2026Online
Maestro Merchants in PolandNo price publishedRead at source on 20 September 2026Online
Mastercard Merchants in PolandNo price publishedRead at source on 20 September 2026Online
Visa Merchants in PolandNo price publishedRead at source on 20 September 2026Online

All providers in the index

Source: EcomStream, Retail Payment Methods Transparency Index, ecomstream.eu/payment-methods-transparency-index. Read at source between 20 September 2026 and 12 October 2026. A provider that believes a row is wrong can write to index@ecomstream.nl. Every reported correction is checked at the source.

Retail Payment Methods Transparency Index

Questions about Autopay fees

What does Autopay charge for BLIK?

Autopay publishes Standard: 1.19% + PLN 0.34; Starter: PLN 49.99 per month billed monthly, or PLN 29.99 per month billed yearly (PLN 359.88), 0% up to PLN 5,500 turnover a month and 1.10% above; Individual: on request; one-off activation PLN 49 (registered business) or PLN 199 (unregistered); promotion: online payments for PLN 0 for a year when joining the Polska Bezgotówkowa programme (rate afterwards not stated) for BLIK (Poland, online), read at source on 12 October 2026. That is the published rate; what a merchant pays is set in the quoted rate.

For which payment methods does Autopay publish no price?

Autopay offers these payment methods without a published price (Poland, online): Apple Pay, BLIK Pay Later, Google Pay, Maestro, Mastercard, Visa.

Your rate

A published rate is the starting point, not the outcome

For a merchant with volume the published list is where the negotiation starts. The quoted rate decides what reaches your statement: the percentage and the fixed fee per transaction, the surcharges for international cards and currency conversion, how the rate is built for each payment method, and the terms on payouts, chargebacks and refunds. Two merchants with the same payment mix can be on the same list and pay different amounts.

EcomStream reviews a contract with Autopay on merchant mandate against what the market quotes for comparable volume and payment mix, and renegotiates it, without a change of provider, on a no cure no pay basis. Start with cutting your PSP costs, or run the payment set-up check on your own figures first.